Ask and Ye Shall Receive

Sunday night, I sat at my laptop and planning out my route for Monday. “It’s impossible,” I thought. “Unless it goes exactly according to plan.” Six walks and three meet and greets in one day?

I’ve mentioned here before, albeit briefly, that I have a new job. A couple of weeks ago, I interviewed for a dog walking gig. It was supposed to be from 10am to 4pm, Monday through Friday. Since I started, though, it’s been outside those hours and I’ve had to work at least one weekend. It’s stressful and requires complete focus on the task at hand.

So Monday morning, as I headed into my shower, I found that my feet had taken me to before the altar instead. I lit the candles and spoke to Anubis, explaining to him about the tough day ahead of me. I told him that it was going to be stressful and that anything he could do to ease my day and make everything go smoothly would be greatly appreciated.

Later that day, I had a few moments of high stress. The walker I was covering for on Monday had not brought the keys I needed for one of her walks. When I finally got in touch with her, she told me that she would cover that particular walk. Because of that, I had two hours instead of one between my first five walks and my last walk of the day. As I finished up my second to last walk, I got a phone call from the woman I was supposed to meet first. She asked if we could reschedule as she had to take the pup into the vet to check out a rash the dog had developed that morning. I told her that I had time then and, if she was free, that I could meet her in about ten minutes. That freed up another hour after my last walk, giving me a brief moment to relax and change into my meet and greet clothes before my two meets later that day.

Basically, everything that could go right did go right.

As I was driving to the rescheduled meet and greet, I remembered standing before my altar that morning and asking for help with my day. Emotion swept over me and I found myself trying not to cry in gratitude and relief.

Dua Anubis. Dua the Guardian and the Guide.

This entry was posted in Deities and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

